Lord of all

It’s been a while and a busy past few months back at College. Throughout the past week weeks God has been showing his hand on life.

As a final year at college I’ve been wondering what to do with my life after I graduate later on this year. I’ve always wanted to work in the disaster management industry, I don’t know why other than I have just always longed to help those in disaster prone areas.

A few months ago when considering how I might get into this into industry a few people had made comments about certain fears or characteristics I had and how they couldn’t coexist in a disaster management industry. I began to doubt this desire of working in that industry that I’d had since 2009, it was a sad time. I didn’t know what to do with my life and I didn’t feel good enough to do what my heart had always drawn me towards.

A few weeks later I happened to find out on my campus we have a disaster management centre – the whole 3 years I had been at the college no one had mentioned this or knew about it. So this came to my attention as a friend suggested I apply to intern for them. I had an interview with them….on the day I forgot. WHY?!?!! I forgot. I was so frustrated that I had not gone and worried they wouldn’t give me another chance. Then amazingly they rescheduled.

I made sure I did not forget about this meeting.

I went along, we discussed my interests, their current projects and my dream job. I discussed the particular area of the industry I wanted to go into I explained the main obstacle in me getting to this dream job – A Visa

They both looked at each other and smiled. They asked me a few more questions. When do you finish class this year? When are you leaving? Ect

THEN they asked me if I would be interested in attending a meeting with some people from the government, dealing with international matters as they had one coming up, to gain contacts and potentially include me in a project to do with disaster management…..I was speechless! Of course I said yes.

It’s still early days and nothings been confirmed yet but I am just SO amazed at Gods provision. I had been feeling like I wouldn’t be able or even be good enough to work in my dream industry and then God provides me with these opportunities, the centre on campus and the government relations. I am in awe of God……God is awesome!!

‘..God, who begun the good work within you, will continue…until it is finally finished.’ Philippians 1:6

‘God is working in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what please him’ Philippians 2:13

Leave a Reply

